Function of Beauty

Several locals on D4 North All-Star team.

By: The Review | Towanda Daily Review | December 29, 2015


Several NTL players made the District IV North All-Stars.

Making first team for offense are Troy's Ben Sherman (FB), Athens' Kalen Keathley (versatility), Wellsboro's Parker Jones (TE), North Penn-Mansfield's Joel Whitteker (WR), Troy's Kyle Schucker (center) and Wellsboro's Owen Covert (tackle).

First team on defense are Jones (DE), Schucker (ILB), Wellsboro's Nick Tremper (OLB) and Towanda's Tyler Basse (punter).

Second team on offense are North Penn-Mansfield's Brock Burleigh (QB), Wyalusing's Luke Jennings (RB), Towanda's Steven Yates (versatility), Athens' Austin Lister (WR, kicker) and Wyalusing's Dalton Chilson (guard).

Second team on defense are Troy's Takota Kelley (tackle), Athens' Gabe Sporn (ILB), North Penn-Mansfield's Brad Pequignot (OLB), Whitteker (SS), Yates (FS), Keathley (CB) and Athens' Zach Sheppeck (CB).

Earning honorable mention for offense are Wellsboro's Quinn Henry (QB), Athens' Aaron Barry (QB), Tremper (FB), Sayre's Michael Ward (FB), Athens' Zach Jayne (RB), Athens' Bill Bennett (TE), NPM's Garrett Bickhart (WR), Wellsboro's Brandon Lamphier (WR), Sayre's Craig McCutcheon (center), Sporn (center), Wellsboro's Collin Pietropola (center), Sayre's Brandon Paris (guard), Wellsboro's Kaleb Smith (guard), Kelley (guard), Sayre's Zach Hatch (guard), Wyalusing's Phil Kneller (tackle), Athens' Avery Chandler (tackle), Troy's John Terra-Blanch (tackle), Sayre's Phil Hall (tackle) and Basse (kicker).

Earning honorable mention for defense are Covert (tackle), Chilson (tackle), Athens' Luke Newman (tackle), McCutcheon (tackle), Troy's Rob Rigby (tackle), NPM's Eli Compton (DE), Sayre's Tylor Belles (DE), Bennett (DE), Ward (ILB), Pietropola (ILB), Toawnda's Todd Koss (ILB), Sayre's Matt Eberlin (OLB) and Matt Ingrassia (OLB), Jayne (OLB), Wyalusing's Ryan Kipp (OLB), Troy's Hunter Cohick (SS), Wellsboro's Chase Moser (SS), Sayre's Chris Ray (FS), Henry (FS), Sayre's Jake Goodrich (CB) and Belles (P).